In a shock win, Boris Johnson and his conservative government have won a majority in Parliament which means they now rule the U.K for the next 5 years. As of 5am locale time, it was confirmed that Johnson ‘s party won their 326th seat solidifying their majority.

Meanwhile — Jeremy Corbyn has confirmed that after a period of reflection he will indeed stand down as Labour leader.

Notable other defeats: Jo Swinson has lost their parliamentary seat to Johnson ‘s party. Johnson ‘s majority is now expected to sit before Christmas to pass the remaining legislation needed to ensure the U.K leaves the EU by next month.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.