Instagram is now notifying people when you screenshot their stuff

Photo credit: Twitter user @ImDaavey

Instagram is apparently joining the ranks of most other social media sites that have bought into the extra weird sentiment, that everything must be known.

Right down to the time you’ve read the message; saw it, and now when you screen cap it or a photo that you’ve been sent.

The news emerged over the weekend as Instagram gears up to challenge Snapchat more than ever before.

Yes, this is real, and more creepy than ever before. Although sexting will be a little more interesting now, because,  pictures sent to users now essentially remain private until someone screen shots. But now that will be a little more difficult due to the fact that users are now being notified when their content has been saved. 

(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)
READ  The Daily News dumping unprecedented resources into African American rights